Holmes-Wayne Electric Cooperative
Board of Directors

Holmes-Wayne Electric Cooperative's service territory is divided into nine districts. Each district is represented by one board member, who is elected from the membership at large. Board members must live in the district they represent.

This form of self-governance is one more thing that sets electric Cooperatives apart from other kinds of utilities. Unlike stockholder-owned companies, the elected trustees have no financial interest in the Co-op. Their interest in overseeing the Cooperative's activities is that the Co-op remain a viable, financially sound entity that continues to serve the members in the best possible manner, at the best possible price.

Below is a list of the current trustees, and a description of the geographical district they represent.

Board District Map


Randy Sprang
District 1

Consists of Paint and Walnut Creek Townships in Holmes County, Paint Township in Wayne County, Wayne Township in Tuscarawas County and Sugarcreek Township in Stark County.

Contact Information:

Address: 1601 CR 200; Dundee, Ohio 44624

Phone: 330-464-7931


Jonathan Berger District 6

Consists of Chester and Plain Townships in Wayne County.

Contact Information:

Address: 8200 Lattasburg Road; Wooster, Ohio 44691

Phone: 330-464-4358

William Grassbaugh District 2

Consists of Knox, Richland and Killbuck Townships in Holmes County, Clark, New Castle, Tiverton and Monroe Townships in Coshocton County and Union and Jefferson Townships in Knox County.

Contact Information:

Address: 13951 TR 20; Glenmont, Ohio 44628

Phone: 330-377-4176


David Tegtmeier
District 7

Consists of Congress Township in Wayne County and Jackson Township in Ashland County.

Contact Information:

Address: 11360 Franchester Road; West Salem, Ohio 44287

Phone: 419-846-3170


Jackie McKee District 3

Consists of Perry, Mohican, Lake and Hanover Townships in Ashland County, Washington and Ripley Townships in Holmes County and Clinton Township in Wayne County.

Contact Information:

Address: 8249 St.Rt. 754; Shreve, Ohio 44676

Phone: 330-567-2027


Barry Jolliff
District 8

Consists of Canaan, Green, Milton and Wayne Townships in Wayne County.

Contact Information:

Address: 760 E. Hutton Road; Wooster, Ohio 44691

Phone: 330-345-8492 or 330-465-2297


Kenneth Conrad District 4

Consists of Berlin, Saltcreek, Mechanic and Clark Townships in Holmes County

Contact Information:

Address: 6383 CR 19; Millersburg, Ohio 44654

Phone: 330-674-4218

David Mann
Vice Chairman
District 9

Consists of Wooster, Franklin, East Union and Salt Creek Townships in Wayne County.

Contact Information:

Address: 9743 Munson Road; Shreve, Ohio 44676

Phone: 330-264-4413


Ronnie Schlegel District 5

Consists of Prairie, Monroe and Hardy Townships in Holmes County.

Contact Information:

Address: 8011 TR 323; Holmesville, Ohio 44633

Phone: 330-279-4591